

Nominating Committee Partial Report

Dear membership of the Western District of the Alliance Canada,

Thank you for the opportunity to serve the District through participation on this committee. The Nominating Committee for District Conference 2025 was tasked with the responsibility of prayerfully discerning nominations for the District Executive Committee (DEXCOM), the 2027 District Conference Nominating Committee, and the 2026 General Assembly Committees.

1) DEXCOM Nominees

The committee began its work with prayer and continued in a spirit of prayer through the process. The process of nominating DEXCOM members included initial conversations with the District Superintendent and the current members of DEXCOM. These conversations affirmed the current areas of strength of DEXCOM, and also highlighted the specific skills and gifts that would serve DEXCOM at this time. The areas of skill and giftedness that were identified in these conversations provided helpful direction to the Nominating Committee in our search for nominees from our District. Additionally, the Nominating Committee sought to put forward nominees that would represent the diversity of the District. In light of this goal, and in addition to striking a balance between lay leaders and licensed workers, further consideration was given to attaining a healthy balance with regards to geography, gender, ethnicity, and church size.

With the completion of this process, the committee nominates the following individuals for the designated District positions.

Officers of DEXCOM to be elected to a two-year term that will be completed at District Conference 2027:

Mr. Andrew Fisher – Vice Chair (Fifth Term) Lay Leader Southview Alliance Church, Calgary

Mr. Ken Chapman – Treasurer (Third Term) Lay Leader Foothills Alliance Church, Calgary

Rev. Jason Fan – Secretary (Third Term) Associate Pastor Foothills Alliance Church, Calgary





Additional DEXCOM members to be elected to a two-year term that will be completed at District Conference 2027:

Rev. Greg Clark (Third Term)

Lead Pastor

Beaverlodge Alliance Church, Beaverlodge

Mrs. Pam Engel (First Term)

Lay Leader

Alliance Community Church, Sylvan Lake

Mrs. Dianne Harder (Third Term)

Lay Leader

Deer Park Church, Red Deer

Mrs. Karen Houcher (First Term)

Associate Pastor

Spruce Grove Alliance Church, Spruce Grove

Mr. Mitch (Zhiyuan) Huang (Second Term)

Lay Leader

South Edmonton Alliance Church, Edmonton

Mrs. Josie Vance (Third Term)

Lay Leader

Beulah Alliance Church, Edmonton

Mrs. Jen Van Steenbergen (First Term)

Executive Pastor

The Exchange Church, Calgary

Mr. Chris Whitelaw (First Term)

Youth Pastor

Beulah Alliance Church, Edmonton





2) 2027 District Conference Nominating Committee Nominees

Rev. Kiara Moshansky

Youth Pastor Sherwood Park Alliance Church, Sherwood Park

Rev. Ron Gray

Associate Pastor RockPointe Church, Calgary

Rev. Ken Fisher

Lead Pastor Fort Alliance Church, Fort Saskatchewan

3) 2026 General Assembly Committees

Committee on Nominations

Rev. Ashli DeJong

Associate Pastor Fort Alliance Church, Fort Saskatchewan

Rev. Kyle Trigg

Associate Pastor First Alliance Church, Calgary

Committee on Finance

Mr. Shawn Dyrkach

Lay Leader Grande Prairie Alliance Church, Grande Prairie

Rev. Dr. Kyle Harnett

Lead Pastor Foothills Alliance Church, Calgary

Ms. Gina Wong

Lay Leader

Edmonton Chinese Alliance, Edmonton





Committee on General Legislation

Rev. Ryan Lee

Lead Pastor Southgate Alliance Church, Edmonton

Rev. Kara-Anne Bryans Yu

Associate Pastor Westlife Church, Calgary

Mrs. Jenny Ong

Co-Lead Pastor North Point Community Church, Calgary

Committee on Strategic Plan

Rev. Nick Kadun

Lead Pastor Capstone Church, Calgary

Rev. Brent Sellers

Associate Pastor Foothills Alliance Church, Calgary

Rev. Dr. Esther Boschmann

Associate Pastor South Gate Alliance Church

The members of this committee would like to thank the Western District Constituency for their commitment to prayer and joining us in this process of selecting leaders. We humbly submit our work to you and pray that God will lead us in our time together.

Respectfully submitted,

Rev. Carla Olsen Draper* (Chair)

Rev. Kiara Moshansky (Vice Chair)

Rev. Nathan Hildenbrandt (Secretary)

Rev. Amy Cheetham

Rev. Brandon Crain

Rev. Wesley Dong

^{*} Carla Olsen Draper was appointed by DEXCOM on August 30, 2024 (DP#20230010) to the District Nominating Committee to replace Les Bon-Bernard who accepted a position at the District Office on January 1, 2024, and had to resign as a member of the District Nominating Committee.

